Casey Tibbs South Dakota Rodeo Center

Advisory Committee

Purpose:  Assist in the growth and ongoing success of the Casey Tibbs South Dakota Rodeo Center.  The team's charge will be to develop innovative and creative ideas, increase enthusiasm surrounding the center, and promote the vision as to what the center can provide to all of South Dakota residents.

Who:  Rodeo enthusiasts, ranch owners, and community activists with various skill sets. 

The Casey Tibbs South Dakota Rodeo Center Advisory Committee consists of six sub-committees, including:

  1. Collections & Traveling Exhibits
  3. Education & Community Outreach
  5. Fundraising, Special Events & Sponsorships
  7. Publicity
  9. Rodeo Participation
  11. Volunteers

Listed below is an overview of participation in the Advisory Committee:  

  1. The maximum number of people on each sub-committee is 15, with the exception of the Volunteers sub-committee.  This committee is made up of all Advisory Committee members.
  3. 1-year terms with the options to renew participation for consecutive years. 
  5. Each sub-committee will elect a Chairperson or Co-Chairpersons.
  7. 1-2 meetings per year of the entire Advisory Committee, to be held at the Rodeo Center. 
  9. Committee Chairs will schedule conference calls and/or additional meetings depending on need.
  11. Knowledge, support and promotion of the Rodeo Center's mission and vision for what it can offer to South Dakota residents and tourists alike, will be expected of all committee members.

Persons interested in becoming a member of the Advisory Committee should submit a "Statement of Interest" to the Director of the Rodeo Center via email or fax.

This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
(605) 223-2363 (FAX)

{slider=Click here to see the 2010-2011 Advisory Committee Members ...} Brad Lemmel
Brady Rinehart
Brian Bergeleen
Bruce Brekke
Carmen Woodward
Claudette Reichert
Darwin Hook
Day Breitag
Emily Currey
Faith Korkow Ellis
Gene Miller
Jaci Keller
Jim Sutton
Jim Thompson
John Lopez
Karen Kern
Karen Knippling
Kellie Sutton Yackley
Kevin Carter
Kim Sutton
Kristy Carter
Loretta Hill
Monte James
Nate Morrison
Rick Jorgensen
Ron Frederick
Sadie Ray Singleton
Sandy Garrett
Sarah Carter
Sharon B. Roseland
Sunny Hannum
Veryl Prokop
Wendy Rinehart